Recipes

Moist Banana Chocolate Chip Pecan Muffins

I had a bunch of overripe bananas at home so my mom suggested making banana muffins! Because of this, I searched up some banana muffin recipes–and thankfully I was able to find one! Here’s the original recipe: http://allrecipes.com/recipe/chocolate-chip-banana-bread-ii/

This recipe was delicious! It was very moist and very easy to make. This recipe called for a LOT of sugar and some mayo 😳 so I altered some of the measurements for my recipe! I cut down a lot of sugar so it was perfect for my family (because they dont like very very sweet desserts). I thought the sweetness of the chocolate chips and bananas was enough to make the muffins sweet enough. The original recipe calls for walnuts, but I put in chopped pecans! You are free to use whatever your heart desires. I also made it in muffin tins, while the original recipe made it as a banana loaf! (If you wanted to make it into a loaf, please bake for 45 minutes).   I only made half of the servings that the original recipe calls for.

Here’s what I used:

Banana Chocolate Chip Pecan Muffins

Makes 12 small delicious muffins

  • 1/3 cup butter
  • 1/2 cup brown sugar
  • 1 egg
  • 3.5 very ripe bananas
  • 1.5 all purpose flour
  • 1/4 teaspoon salt
  • 1/2 teaspoon baking powder
  • 1 teaspoon baking soda
  • 1/2 cup milk chocolate chips
  • 1/2 pecans
  1. Preheat oven to 350 degrees, lightly grease muffin tin.
  2. In a large bowl, cream together butter and sugar. Stir in egg. Beat in bananas.
  3. Stir flour, baking soda, baking powder, and salt.
  4. Fold in pecans and chocolate chips.
  5. Bake for 20 minutes in 350 degrees. Poke a toothpick at the center and make sure it comes out clean!

Enjoy 😊On a side note, I think the best part of baking is being able to make delicious treats for people! It’s so nice to make people smile and enjoy the deliciousness that I created. If I can bring joy to people by making them small treats, I will continue to bake and enhance my baking skills. I hope God will continue to increase my skills so that I can make even more delicious food!

Leave a Reply

